Elizabeth Barrette (ysabetwordsmith) wrote,
Elizabeth Barrette

  • Mood:

Rhysling Award Winners

Below are the winners of the 2012 Rhysling Award.  They will be reprinted on the SFPA site later.

Short Poem

1. Shira Lipkin, "The Library, After"

2. Erik Amundsen, "The Lend"

3. Lyn C. A. Gardner, "In Translation"

Long Poem

1. Megan Arkenberg, "The Curator Speaks in the Department of Dead

2. G. O. Clark and Kendall Evans, "The 25-Cent Rocket: One-Quarter of the
Way to the Stars"

3. Mary Turzillo, "The Legend of the Emperor's Space Suit (A Tale of
Consensus Reality)"


Tags: awards, news, poetry, science fiction

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.